Grace

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the Lord, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you. You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart. I will be found by you, declares the Lord, and I will restore your fortunes and gather you from all the nations and all the places where I have driven you, declares the Lord, and I will bring you back to the place from which I sent you into exile.” (Jeremiah 29:11-14)

“…When Israel sought for rest, the Lord appeared to him from far away. I have loved you with an everlasting love; therefore I have continued my faithfulness to you.” (31:2-3)

“Thus says the Lord: ‘Keep your voice from weeping, and your eyes from tears, for there is a reward for your work, declares the Lord, and they shall come back from the land of the enemy. There is hope for your future, declares the Lord…” (31:16-17)

“For I will satisfy the weary soul, and every languishing soul I will replenish.” (31:25)

Really encouraged during my Bible reading today. People often think of the Old Testament prophets and think judgement…. and there was a lot of judgement going on to get Israel back on track after they had wandered way off the right path. However, God’s grace and love just overflows from these pages; I am in awe of the steadfast and faithful love of God even towards those who have rejected him time and time again. He doesn’t give up on us; His love is everlasting, and if we seek Him with our whole hearts, we will find Him. Thank you, God!

About rapunzel1

I'm a dreamer. I believe in following your dreams. I believe in magic. I believe in God. I believe He is immensely good, and that whatever trials life holds, He gives us the strength to get through them. I believe that when life gets tough, there are better days ahead. I write. I create. I love Disney. I spend way too much time on Pinterest. I'm a bit of nerd who loves Doctor Who and Korean dramas. I can imagine a lot of things, but I cannot imagine life without my two awesome sisters. I'm a college student and am determined that the world won't quench the dreamer in me but rather enable it to dream and do all the more. I love to travel and this passion has brought me to East Asia for a whole semester... and let me tell you, South Korea has stolen my heart. ~~~~ Beauty and magic can be seen in the world around you if you only look for it. Love is something you cannot explain until you've felt it. Dreams are the launching pad to changing the world, if you have the courage to pursue them. Driving through the countryside with the windows down on a warm summer day with Owl City blaring is a most perfect pastime. Each trial we come to gives us opportunity for triumph. Even when we walk through the valley of deep darkness, God is always with us. I love randomness.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

